Health Facts

Safe Cosmetics

youniqye
I’ve posted a few times about toxins in cosmetics and household products, but today I’m going to fill you in on which products are safe! I’m an esthetician and also used to be a makeup artist. I used all of the well-known professional lines, such as MAC, NARS, Smashbox and PCA for skincare. It wasn’t until a couple years later that I learned how toxic these products are! They all contain carcinogens and toxins that are not only harmful to the body but also cause premature aging. MAC scores a whopping 6 out of 10 for toxicity on the ewg.org safety cosmetics site! You can also check this site for other products you are using. EWG.Org

Main ingredient in MAC: Oxybenzone
Enhanced skin absorption, Biochemical or cellular level changes, Developmental/reproductive toxicity, Endocrine disruption, Allergies/immunotoxicity, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive), Persistence and bioaccumulation.

I had started wearing very minimal makeup to prevent the absorption of added chemicals. However, now that my little man is 9 months old; I’m ready to start feeling like a woman again! I want to wear makeup, enhance my natural beauty and take care of my hair, skin and nails! I want to feel pretty and sexy again darn it! I’ve been searching high and low for products that are not only all-natural and toxin-free, but that also WORK!! I’m a borderline hippy (I hope no one takes offense to that term!), and sometimes I take all-natural products to the extreme! Even if something doesn’t necessarily work well; I still use it. Just ask my husband about my natural deodorant 🙂 About a month ago my friend Jen told me about Younique, and I was reluctant at first. I then checked the website and looked over the ingredients list. Much to my surprise, not only was there a list of ingredients, but there was also a description of each ingredient, what it was, and where it came from! I can honestly say that after being in the esthetics industry for the past 4 years, I have NEVER seen this much straight-forward honesty from a company before! I was super impressed and ordered it immediately. It didn’t disappoint…it’s amazing, and it WORKS! I highly recommend Younique products. I also recommend doTerra essential oils that can be added to moisturizers or toners.

Feel free to shop my link: https://www.youniqueproducts.com/KrystalRoss/party/655888/view
Please contact me for more information!

Other brands I recommend (but pricier than Younique and don’t have the 3D lash awesome mascara)
*Physicians Formula
*Eccobella
*Vapourbeauty
*EcoGio
*Rejuva Minerals
*Bare Minerals loose powder

Health and Balance,
Krystal

Leave a Reply

