Uncategorized

Gratitude

Do any of your keep a gratitude journal or simply state or think of what you’re grateful for each day? If not, then you may want to try it out!! It can change your life…

gratitude

Clinical trials indicate that the practice of gratitude can have dramatic and lasting positive effects in a person’s life. It can lower blood pressure, improve immune function, promote happiness and well-being, and spur acts of helpfulness, generosity, and cooperation.

Additionally, gratitude reduces lifetime risk for depression, anxiety, and substance abuse disorders. Whether it stems from the acceptance of another’s kindness, an appreciation for the majesty of nature, or a recognition of the gifts in one’s own life, gratitude enhances nearly all spheres of human experience.

Journal of Clinical Psychology, 2013

I’m grateful for love, my family, my supportive husband, my kids, my health, my spirit, my connection to others, my education, my travels, my adventures, my experiences, my work, my passion, my joy, smiles & laughs, Mother Earth, my flexibility with work/home life, the military, my home, and all of my material items.

Leave a Reply

