Uncategorized

What is Holistic Nutrition?

Why Holistic Nutrition?
IMG_8683

Holistic means healing the whole self.  The body, mind and spirit are all interconnected. Holistic nutrition/medicine means finding the root cause rather than treating symptoms and healing the whole self with whole foods & a healthy lifestyle.

When I work with clients, I listen to their concerns and design a personalized plan to fit their needs.  During this process, I take the client’s past history, current diet & lifestyle and health goals into account when making recommendations.  I offer education, support, and guidance while going at the client’s pace. I strive to build rapport to provide a safe place for healing, exploration & rejuvenation.  My ultimate goal is to connect with each person I work with, find the root cause of presenting symptoms and work together harmoniously to better overall mental, physical, emotional and spiritual health and happiness.

Food sensitivities, vitamin deficiencies, toxicity, fatigue, sleep disturbances, hormone imbalances, digestive disorders…what lurks beneath those “I feel off” symptoms?  As a nutrition counselor, I work with you to find the ROOT cause of your troubles and help you HEAL those imbalances to restore your health.  Sometimes that root cause is completely emotional stemming from trauma or sometimes it’s completely physiological or sometimes (and often) it’s both. We seek to heal all of those underlying causes concurrently.

My purpose as a holistic nutrition counselor is to give you the tools you need for self-healing.  I will educate you on natural health modalities combined with modern science to help you reach your fullest potential.  I look forward to working with YOU!

Leave a Reply

