Health Facts · Inspiration · Uncategorized

Just Dance!

Nutrition has become a natural and necessary part of my life, but exercise has always been a struggle for me. I am very active on a daily basis, and I walk, stretch and/or do yoga nearly every day.  This is wonderful, and I highly recommend these activities to all of my clients.  However, sometimes I just really need a pick me-up to get my heart pumping to increase my mood, energy and darn it- just have some fun!

hot party

Three days ago, I decided to make dancing a daily practice.  I made a playlist of my favorite upbeat songs on youtube and started letting loose!  I forgot how much I loved to dance! I was on the dance team in high school & college, and it was exhilarating!  I particularly love hip hop and shakin’ my booty, but I also love slow movement that accentuates and allows you feel different parts of your body.

Dance is such a fabulous way to get in shape, boost your mood, burn some calories and most importantly, have some fun!  I even dance with my little man, and it’s so precious to watch him bust a move and copy my movements.

A little Justine Beiber anyone? HA! Tell me it’s not catchy…!!!

What forms of exercise do you prefer? I would love to hear from you!

One thought on “Just Dance!

Leave a Reply

