Health Facts · Inspiration

The Final Straw to Change

thyroid

What is the final straw for change for YOU? I know for me, it’s feeling like crap. Aka: fatigue, brain fog, digestive issues, skin breakouts, moodiness, irritability and anxiety…sometimes mild depression too.  When I feel like I’m on a hamster wheel: eating sugar and drinking coffee because I’m exhausted and then having a glass of wine to wind down, sleep like crap and wake up groggy to do it all again. In the meantime, I’m snapping at my husband unreasonably, making excuses why I can’t go to the gym and not being present with my friends and family.  I just stay in my head…so many things to do, people to call, emails to return, groceries to buy, errands to run!! I have no time. I’m stressed and overwhelmed. I’m tired and run down, and I just want to curl up on the couch and cry or eat chocolate and watch Netflix (totally fine in small doses!). But what is the FINAL straw? I mean the point that we don’t say; “tomorrow will be better. I’ll start fresh,” but we don’t follow through or maybe we follow through for a few days and fall back into old habits. What is the FINAL FINAL straw to change and ditch habits that are no longer serving our higher good? Only you can answer that…

For me, it’s the irritability and fatigue. How can I possibly go through life that way? Not enjoying this amazing life that I’ve manifested, enjoying the little moments with my friends and family…how can I let those moments become clouded by endless to do-lists, brain fog and anxiety? I can’t. I WON’T.

I go through short time periods of being a little too relaxed with my diet and self-care. At first, my body tries to gently tell me to get back on track. If I don’t listen, it screams at me until I listen! I’ve learned to hear that gentle voice before the scream (usually), so I’m able to bounce back after a few days or worst case scenario a couple weeks rather than months, years or decades.  Today is day 4 of sticking to my good ol’ healthy guns: whole-food living, organic, local when possible, essential oils, self-care, self-love, Epsom salt baths, meditation, exercise, reading and nurturing myself on a daily basis.

I must say I FEEL AMAZING!!

My skin is starting to look more vibrant and clear up, my itchy dry patches on my scalp have cleared up, my mood did a 360, no more belly bloat and constipation, my energy improved and my overall outlook on life has improved. I’m walking in gratitude and savoring moments. I’m noticing the birds, the sound of the wind, my son’s giggle, the humming of the refrigerator, my heart beat…the beauty in all of my surroundings. WOW what a life to live for!!! It’s hard to believe I let myself get muddled down by the chaos of my own craziness due to my unhealthy splurges. I have no excuses. Just moving forward.

SO what is holding YOU back? What is the final straw for you to change YOUR LIFE and let go of old habits FOR GOOD. I would love to hear from you.

If you’re interested in learning more about my holistic approach to healthy living and gentle whole-food cleansing, please message me. I will be starting a detox program in January.

Namaste!

IMG_7572

NEW YEAR. NEW YOU. HEAL. TRANSFORM. REBORN.

thevitalmama@gmail.com

Thevitalmama.com

Leave a Reply

